Board of Directors

Domestic Violence Action Center has a governing board that:
(a) serves without compensation and
(b) is composed of members who have no material conflict of interest.

Domestic Violence Action Center has a governing board, consisting of 15 community representatives who serve without compensation. All our members are deeply committed to helping victims. The directors meet monthly. Every member contributes annually to the Domestic Violence Action Center. The Board in conjunction with the Executive Director develops policy and guides operations. They provide the agency with legal consultation, reviewing documents, assessing feasibility, and offering fiscal guidance.

Board of Directors

President - Rex Fujichaku

Vice President - Wendy Nakasone

Treasurer - Vera J. Wright

Secretary - Michele Kurihara-Klein

Ashley Nagaoka

Ikaika Hussey

Joy Ann Bliss

Judi Morris

Ka'ipo Bailey-Walsh

Marsha Bolson

Sandra Lacar, MSW

Scot Z. Matayoshi

Sheila Gold

Suzanne Young

Tiffany Tanaka

Tomomi Arikawa

Advisory Council

Bradley R. Pulice, Esq.

Loretta Sheehan, Esq.

Lynne Jenkins McGivern, Esq.

Marcia Waldorf, Esq.